pasterbike.blogg.se

Office home and business 2016
Office home and business 2016












office home and business 2016
  1. Office home and business 2016 license key#
  2. Office home and business 2016 install#
  3. Office home and business 2016 windows 10#

Office home and business 2016 install#

Install and manage your Office software, or to use some subscription benefits, including You must be signed in with this account to If the key has been used for successfullyĪctivation on current computer, it cannot be used on another computer.Īs part of signing up for a trial or purchasing Office, you will be prompted to sign in with a Microsoft account.

Office home and business 2016 license key#

In other words, one Office H&B 2016 license key can only be used for one Office activation on one computer. Question #3: What is the correct procedure for my deployment scenario?įor product Office Home and Business 2016, it is purchased to download and install on one PC or one Mac. Question #2: How do I recover from my failed installations? In other words, how do I recover the "lost" keys in order to retry again?

office home and business 2016

Question #1: First why does Microsoft need to tie a license key to an account? I find it hard to believe that Microsoft intended something like that to exist. The way I see it, there are huge problems with this procedure. BecauseĪs far as I can tell, I've tried the installation 4 times, barely succeeding twice, failing twice. And, either one of them should not be there or there is one missing. There is no way of knowing which key corresponds to which entry. There is nothing to distinguish one from the other. The web site only proudly shows that the account has 3 (count'emģ) copies of Office Home and Business 2016, with a redeemed code. There is no record of any problem whatsoever. I logged on to the account I was using for these install and there is nowhere I can see that I can manage the license keys I entered. I'll deal withĬomputer #4: same scenario as computer #3. On computer #3, I _think_ I went through the same routine, and it looked like it worked, but when Office wanted to be activated, the key was declared invalid and now I had to active that key by telephone. OK! So, it was going to be long, tedious and infuriating. Oh! No! Computer #2 had me logging in on that MS account twice and I had to re-enter the (new) license key I am thinking then that the rest was going to be an easy, boring task of walking to each computer, deploy, enter a key. The details at this point are fuzzy but somehow I was given another key that worked. That key was apparently registered as used. (It's not so much that it was difficult, it's just that it was counter to all my previous experiences and against all my expectations.) I was not fighting Microsoft asĪnyway, I did get a file, and the install went like a breeze, only to fail again when entering the license key. Step 2 then was to find the appropriate download. Note that it's the only version I could find and I expected the deployment to adjust as needed according to the spec in the configuration The site then rejected the license key because it did not match the ODT version I used. Office wanted me to log on to a MS web site, which, while problematic, I eventually did afterĬreating a new account for the customer. On my first try with Office Deployment, I ran into an unexpected problem when entering the license key. So I approached Office 2016 with that particular mindset. Usually when doing multiple installs on computers with Windows already in place, I start by creating a share for Office on the network, configure exactly what I need, and start the installation on each computer. The customer has acquired the 20 licenses required.

Office home and business 2016 windows 10#

I am tasked with installing Office 2016 H&B on about 20 computers running Windows 10 Pro.














Office home and business 2016